Update

Standard

Hello internet people! I’ve had several messages asking for updates on my progress with HCG. I’ve actually had to stop taking the HCG completely. After my last round I stopped having TOM for 2 months… when I went to see my doc she did several tests and it was determined that the HCG threw off my hormones by quite a bit. Most people don’t have issues like these but I’m one of the (lucky) unfortunate ones. It was a huge hit to my self confidence and I went into a depression and managed to gain back almost all the weight I had lost… Gotta love old patterns. I’m actually in the progress of researching some new things and I’m determined to get this weight OFF! I’ll keep you all updated as I find a plan that will work for me again. I’m sad that I can’t continue HCG but I have to do what is right for my body.

About mindyp679

This is a log of my weight loss journey on HCG. I started this journey the heaviest I’ve ever been… so much so that my weight wouldn’t even register on a Weight Watchers scale. After my 2 days of loading I hit a high of 335.8lbs. I have more than 160lbs to lose to reach my goal and it will be a long time coming. Please feel free to offer encouragement and tips to help me stay motivated as I lose my way to 175! I hope this page will serve as an encouragement to others who are also on their own weight loss journey. God Bless you in your endeavors!

One response »

  1. Don’t give up be encouraged you didn’t gain the weight overnight it’s the same way with losing it. I know it’s not easy I battle with weight also I’m determined this year to get it off we can do this. I just wanted to let you know you have a virtual friend and partner in our weightloss journey.

Leave a comment