R2P2D25- REALLY!?!?!? (285.4)

Standard

Yup, that’s right… I gained 0.2lbs yesterday… GRRRRRRRRR!

Yesterday’s Menu
Breakfast: Water
Lunch: 1/2c nonfat cottage cheese w/ 1/2 cucumber, 1 Orange & 1 Grissini
Dinner: 100g Tilapia w/ sauteed cabbage, 3 strawberries & 1 Grissini
 

So, all day yesterday I avoided temptation… had to go out to eat with my family at Mighty Fine burger… watched everyone scarfing on burgers and fries and potato chips and I didn’t eat any… not even one little bite… NOTHING! And today I wake up to a 0.2lb gain. I can’t even begin to tell you how happy I am that today is my last dose day. Soon I’ll be able to get onto eatting normal food again and stop feeling deprived all the time. I know that days where I don’t lose I feel annoyed but gaining is another thing altogether. I guess the only thing I can think of is that I didn’t drink enough… but I still drank quite a bit… I wanna cry… *sigh* oh well… I made it to my 50lb loss overall and that’s nothing to be upset about. Hopefully I’ll drop a little again today and over the next several days of VLCD so that I don’t have to feel guilty about eatting at the potluck on Friday… although I’m sure I probably won’t anyways… cest la vie!

Have a good Monday!

About mindyp679

This is a log of my weight loss journey on HCG. I started this journey the heaviest I’ve ever been… so much so that my weight wouldn’t even register on a Weight Watchers scale. After my 2 days of loading I hit a high of 335.8lbs. I have more than 160lbs to lose to reach my goal and it will be a long time coming. Please feel free to offer encouragement and tips to help me stay motivated as I lose my way to 175! I hope this page will serve as an encouragement to others who are also on their own weight loss journey. God Bless you in your endeavors!

Leave a Reply

