R2P2D18- Mad (291.2)

Standard

That’s right… I didn’t lose a thing yesterday… not one ounce…

Yesterday’s Menu
Breakfast: 1 large mug Bigelow Mint Medley Tea w/ 11 drops Stevia
Lunch: Chicken tender w/ Asparagus, 1 Jonagold apple & 1 Grissini
Dinner: Beef w/ Asparagus, 1 Orange & 1 Grissini
 

So, I didn’t take any pictures this morning because not only did I not lose any weight, I didn’t lose any inches either. I’m in a bad mood and I know there’s several things that could be contributing to the fact that I didn’t drop. TOM is coming this week which could have something to do with it… I also didn’t drink enough water yesterday and even though I did “swim” I did it in the sun so, I know that can effect things as well. Either way, it’s the first time that I haven’t lost weight or inches at all and I’m not happy about it. I’m going to try to get into a better mood… and be happy for the losses I’ve experienced thus far… but it’s not going to be easy.

About mindyp679

This is a log of my weight loss journey on HCG. I started this journey the heaviest I’ve ever been… so much so that my weight wouldn’t even register on a Weight Watchers scale. After my 2 days of loading I hit a high of 335.8lbs. I have more than 160lbs to lose to reach my goal and it will be a long time coming. Please feel free to offer encouragement and tips to help me stay motivated as I lose my way to 175! I hope this page will serve as an encouragement to others who are also on their own weight loss journey. God Bless you in your endeavors!

4 responses »

  1. My friend! I know how you feel! I got up this morning and saw the EXACT same number on the scale as I saw yesterday. I dint have to explain what a huge disappointment that is. Compounded by the fact that this whole weekend has been a huge temptation and I literally walked down my stairs to my door and back up chiding myself on getting so close to cheating about three times. I was so proud of myself for resisting and sticking to my guns, and to wake up this morning and see that nothing had changed was beyond disheartening. I’m so sorry you’re having a hard time babe, but remember you are never alone!

    • Thank you so much. Knowing that I’m not alone in this fight is such a good thing. I’m happy with the strides I’ve made and I’m encouraged by the fact that I was able to keep myself from cheating. I’m trying to be happy with the other battles I’m winning, not just the number on the scale.

  2. That is what happened to me yesterday. I woke up to a big fat goose egg. TOM is really tormenting a lot of people this week. Keep your chin up…you’re doing great and that water weight will be gone soon 🙂

Leave a Reply

