R2P2D16- Downer (292.0)

Standard

So, only 0.2lbs dropped yesterday… 😦

Yesterday’s Menu
Breakfast: 1 Large mug Bigelow Mint Medley Decaf Tea
Lunch: Chicken, Tomato, Basil Soup w/ 1 Jonagold Apple & 1 Grissini
Dinner: French Onion Soup w/ 1 Orange & 1 Grissini
4+ liters
 

I’m a bit frustrated this morning… I ate the same things yesterday as I did the day before and instead of a 1.4lb loss I only dropped  0.2… I don’t really understand why… I didn’t touch fats that I can remember and I ate really clean… The only difference is I made my husband dinner last night where I didn’t the night before. I refuse to believe that just being around fat will make me lose less… I guess my body has just decided to slow down… TOM is also coming next week… so, that might have something to do with it… who knows. I’ll just keep it up and the losses will fall where they may. I’ve kind of given up the thought of dropping 30lbs by the time this round is up and I guess I’m okay with it… Mostly I don’t want to do this round any longer than I have to… I don’t know what my problem is but at this point I’m pushing just to make it to 25 days. I’m sorry I’m such a downer today… I just have a lot going on in my personal life as well and I don’t know if stress effects weight loss but, if it does, that’s DEFINITELY it. I should be happy with the 18lbs I’ve lost so far this round but for some reason today I’m just not… feeling fat and ugly… just one of those days…

2 responses »

  1. I know how hard it is to look at the big picture when the scale is not moving. You have done a great job so far. Don’t beat yourself up. Saw you the other day in those cropped jeans at work and you looked so cute. Keep your head up!

    • Thanks Irene! I’m working on it! I have to admit it freaked me out a bit when you started talking about what I was wearing at work… I whispered “stalker” in my head until I saw your name… LOL! Have a great Sunday!

Leave a Reply

