R2P2D15- TGIF! (292.2)

Standard

I stayed the course yesterday and was rewarded with a 1.4lb loss this morning.

Yesterday’s Menu
Breakfast: 1 Large Mug Bigelow Mint Medley Tea w/ 10 drops Stevia
Lunch: French Onion Soup w/ 1 Jonagold Apple & 1 Grissini
Dinner: Chicken Tomato Basil Soup w/ 1 Orange & 1 Grissini
4+ liters of water
 

So, yesterday I was clean, sterile even! I kept my eating on track (no forgetting Grissini or protein) and I didn’t handle anything greasy at all. I’m glad to see that had such a positive effect on my weight loss. Most importantly though, I drank my 4+ liters of water again… I made a concerted effort to make sure that I drank as much as I could to get those 4 liters in me. My tummy symptoms went away but, the detox continued to do it’s damage in the way of lethargy for most of the day. I just wanted a nap!

I’m struggling a bit today with the fact that although my weight continues to go down and I’m so grateful for that… I’m not seeing the inch loss I was seeing last round. At this point I’ve lost a total of 1.5″ from my bust, 2″ from my waist, and only 0.75″ from my hips. Last round at this stage I’d already lost 2.5″ from my bust, 3.5″ from my waist and 1.75″ from my hips. It’s a pretty significant difference. Of course, I was also at 18.6lbs lost as opposed to my 17.8 this round as well. I should expect that my losses will get smaller as I go… since I guess I just won’t have as MUCH to lose each round.  I suppose I set some pretty unrealistic goals this round… I really wanted to make it down to a size 20… at this point I’m thinking 22 is as low as I’ll go. And, I shouldn’t be disappointed by that. I’m pretty sure that my negativity has much more to do with things going on in my personal life than my weight loss… so I’m going to pick myself up by my bootstraps and be happy with the amazing results I’ve had thus far instead of trying to compare to what I did last round.

On a happier note, I fooled around with a new recipe yesterday (Chicken Tomato Basil Soup) and it was absolutely AMAZING! This may be one of my new staples because I actually wanted more of it when I was done eating (a rarity for me these days). I’ll post the recipe shortly.

About mindyp679

This is a log of my weight loss journey on HCG. I started this journey the heaviest I’ve ever been… so much so that my weight wouldn’t even register on a Weight Watchers scale. After my 2 days of loading I hit a high of 335.8lbs. I have more than 160lbs to lose to reach my goal and it will be a long time coming. Please feel free to offer encouragement and tips to help me stay motivated as I lose my way to 175! I hope this page will serve as an encouragement to others who are also on their own weight loss journey. God Bless you in your endeavors!

Leave a Reply

