R2P2D8- Morning (298.2)

Standard

Yes, that’s right… gaze at that beautiful number in parenthesis up there… it’s glorious… After dropping another 2.2lbs yesterday I am under 300lbs for the first time in YEARS! I’m so excited… I jumped off the scale this morning and did a little boogie… much to my puppies confusion while sitting in her crate. I wish I could have caught the frenzied head tilting on video.

Yesterday’s Menu
Breakfast: 1 Large Mug Bigelow Mint Medley Decaf tea w/ 9 drops Clear Stevia
Lunch: Chili w/ 3 large strawberries & 1 Grissini
Dinner: Chicken Tender, Steamed Cabbage, 1 Navel Orange & 1 Grissini
 

So, the chili was pretty darn delicious… the only thing I will change in the future is to remove all the tomato seeds before adding. It got a bit too soupy and texturally all those tomato seeds weren’t exactly appealing. The flavor was amazing though. I’ll post the “recipe” in a few minutes. 🙂 I’m kind of at a loss right now… I’m so excited about being under 300lbs. It was something I hoped I would achieve last round but with the shortened timeframe and how high my weight had gotten I was just short of that goal. I just couldn’t be happier about how this round is progressing.

I had a few moments yesterday where I was “psychologically” longing for “real food”. We were told that our department admin would be providing sandwiches for everyone and it did make me a little sad. I guess the hardest part about P2 is the limited food choices and the fact that no matter what I just can’t eat out or have someone else cook for me. On any other diet if I wanted to eat out or at a friend’s I could just pick and choose the best things for me. That just isn’t an option on the HCG… The best part is… on any other diet… there’s no way I would drop 11.8lbs in only 4 days!!!  So, I happily treck on with the decision that once my goal is met for the round I will end it and look forward to the next one. 🙂

HAPPY FRIDAY!!!

About mindyp679

This is a log of my weight loss journey on HCG. I started this journey the heaviest I’ve ever been… so much so that my weight wouldn’t even register on a Weight Watchers scale. After my 2 days of loading I hit a high of 335.8lbs. I have more than 160lbs to lose to reach my goal and it will be a long time coming. Please feel free to offer encouragement and tips to help me stay motivated as I lose my way to 175! I hope this page will serve as an encouragement to others who are also on their own weight loss journey. God Bless you in your endeavors!

Leave a Reply

