R2P2D5- Morning (305.8)

Standard

I love the smell of weight loss in the morning. Day 1 of VLCD yielded a 4.2lb loss! WOO HOO!!! It’s so super exciting to see that I received very close to the same results as the first round. Hopefully that continues. My menu for yesterday is as follows:

Yesterday’s Menu:
Breakfast: 1 large mug Bigelow Mint Medley Decaf Tea w/ 8 drops Clear Stevia
Lunch: Mixed Spring Green Salad w/ Chicken Tenders, Strawberries and “Honey Mustard” & 1 Grissini
Dinner:  French Onion soup, 1 Navel Orange & 1 Grissini
3+ liters of water
 

I am going to keep working on different salad dressing recipes. The Honey Mustard was quite a bit spicier than I expected it to be and while it did add some flavor dimension to the salad it wasn’t the profile I was looking for.  Last night while I was cooking my french onion soup I roasted my husband some red skin potatoes and threw in a head of garlic so I have an entire head of roasted garlic with which to create some sort of deliciously sweet roasted garlic dressing of some kind. I’m thinking I will probably like that a lot more than the honey mustard.

I’m also happy to report that my energy is back, no headaches yet and I’m clear-headed! Have a great day!!

About mindyp679

This is a log of my weight loss journey on HCG. I started this journey the heaviest I’ve ever been… so much so that my weight wouldn’t even register on a Weight Watchers scale. After my 2 days of loading I hit a high of 335.8lbs. I have more than 160lbs to lose to reach my goal and it will be a long time coming. Please feel free to offer encouragement and tips to help me stay motivated as I lose my way to 175! I hope this page will serve as an encouragement to others who are also on their own weight loss journey. God Bless you in your endeavors!

Leave a Reply

