R1 P4 D21- Morning (302.4)

Standard

Good morning! Another pound dropped today and I’m back down to the low that I experienced before Spring War when my eating started going completely off track. Now is when I expect the losses to start tapering off because I’m back down to my low.

Yesterday’s Menu
Breakfast: Multi-grain Energy Bar w/ Butter
Snack: Spinach & Artichoke Dip w/ Sweet Potato Chips
Lunch: Healthy Choice microwave meal w/ Chicken, Broccoli, Whole Grain Pasta & Marinara Sauce
Dessert: Little Debbie Oatmeal Cream Pie (I know… it wasn’t good for me… I cheated!) 
Snack: 4 large strawberries
Dinner: 3 Homemade Shredded beef tacos w/ flour tortillas, sour cream, cheese, cabbage, avocado and tomato (YUM!)
 

The only reason I cheated yesterday was because I realized the mircowave meal I ate only had 280 calories in it and the microwave broccoli left a TERRIBLE aftertaste in my mouth. The only thing within reach was one of those stupid pies… and it didn’t even taste good :(. Kind of hard to feel good about a cheat when you don’t even enjoy it… Now that I see that I still lost… I feel pretty good about it really… I just would have rather had something I enjoyed that didn’t have so much processed crap in it.

I’m so grateful for all the new people that have started to watch my blog and I’m starting to ramp up for Round 2. My mind is buzzing with recipe ideas and I’m working on how to keep it fresh and new for 40 whole days… In all honesty it was all I could do to get through 23 days last time… but the only reason it was hard for me in the end was because I stopped seeing the losses. My goal is to continue to lose 30lbs total each round between the drops and P3 & P4. I’ve already lost 33.4 this round (including P3 & P4) and at the rate I’m dropping I may be below 300 by the time next Saturday rolls around. That would be an awesome surprise and something to really celebrate on my load days!!

HAPPY FRIDAY EVERYONE!!

About mindyp679

This is a log of my weight loss journey on HCG. I started this journey the heaviest I’ve ever been… so much so that my weight wouldn’t even register on a Weight Watchers scale. After my 2 days of loading I hit a high of 335.8lbs. I have more than 160lbs to lose to reach my goal and it will be a long time coming. Please feel free to offer encouragement and tips to help me stay motivated as I lose my way to 175! I hope this page will serve as an encouragement to others who are also on their own weight loss journey. God Bless you in your endeavors!

Leave a Reply

