R1 P4 D19- Morning (308.4)

Standard

So, remember that one time when I said I was going to show restraint this weekend… well, evidently by body was overtaken by aliens and I went on a complete binge. Yesterday when I stepped on the scale I was at an astonishing 309.8lbs… Part of the reason I didn’t blog because I was completely ashamed at what I had done. Yesterday I went grocery shopping and picked up stuff for meals for the week and this morning I woke up early enough to get a roast in the crock pot. I ate healthy yesterday and ended up dropping 1.4lbs so, I’m happy to be getting back on the right track.

I cant believe how easy it was for me to slip back into my old habits. I had a great time with friends but man did I eat like a piggy… I had fried foods, snack foods, sugar, probably the only thing I didn’t relapse on was soda… I tried to drink one on Saturday and one sip in I almost gagged and gave it to someone else. I paid the price for my indescretions yesterday… I was lathargic, achy, and had a huge headache for the whole day. I’m glad I woke up feeling better after having been careful yesterday. Here’s to a healthier week and getting back to where I’m supposed to be. Only a week and a half until Round 2!! YAY!

Have a great Monday!!

About mindyp679

This is a log of my weight loss journey on HCG. I started this journey the heaviest I’ve ever been… so much so that my weight wouldn’t even register on a Weight Watchers scale. After my 2 days of loading I hit a high of 335.8lbs. I have more than 160lbs to lose to reach my goal and it will be a long time coming. Please feel free to offer encouragement and tips to help me stay motivated as I lose my way to 175! I hope this page will serve as an encouragement to others who are also on their own weight loss journey. God Bless you in your endeavors!

2 responses »

  1. Hi, just found your blog. When are you starting your round 2? I am starting my round 2 April 13th. I would love to keep in touch about our progress!!!

    -Sue

    • Sue,
      I will be starting Round 2 on the 14th of April so, we’ll be moving along together! 🙂 I’ll definitely be posting updates here (my goal is daily). Do you have a blog I can watch?

      Mindy

Leave a Reply

