R1 P4 D15- Morning (305.2)

Standard

Waking up to the happy surprise of 1lb gone is awesome! I did do a bit better with my eating yesterday with a few minor mishaps.

Yesterday’s Menu:
Breakfast: Energy Bar w/ 2 tsp butter
Mid-morning Cheat: 1 Birthday cake Oreo cookie
Lunch:  Chef’s Salad w/ Avocado, Ham, Cheddar, Tomato, Hard Boiled Egg, Cucumber & Ranch Dressing
Dessert: Fresh Strawberries w/ Whipped Topping & 1 small slice of pound cake
Dinner: 1/2 order Steak fajitas with grilled mushrooms, onions and jalapeno cream sauce. Chips and salsa and corn tortillas.
Dessert: 1 pint Moolinium Crunch Ice Cream

So I realize all this sounds like a lot but believe me, there was restraint shown throughout the day.  Someone brought the cookies in the office and asked me to try one… the triumph is that I looked at them ALL DAY and only ate ONE. We had a Birthday celebration in the office which is where the Strawberries and cream came from and I admit I would have enjoyed it more without the cake. It’s strange how my tastes are changing. The hubby and I went out to dinner and I divided my meal and only ate half my fajitas. I also ordered it without the beans and rice and asked for corn tortillas instead of flour which is painful considering our little Mexican place makes all their flour tortillas by hand… I admit, I did have 1 bite of a flour tortilla. My absolute cave was after dinner when I was still hungry and Richard wanted to go buy a Lotto ticket. We stopped at Walgreens and I wanted Ice Cream (my weakness it seems). I’m guessing that my only saving grace is the fact that it’s Low GI. I’ve noticed though that since I started eating sloppy that my hip pain is back again. Something I had much enjoyed getting rid of. 😦

Today is going to be a long but good day. I’ll be doing my best to show lots of restraint at the BBQ. Thanks again for all your support and kind wishes!

About mindyp679

This is a log of my weight loss journey on HCG. I started this journey the heaviest I’ve ever been… so much so that my weight wouldn’t even register on a Weight Watchers scale. After my 2 days of loading I hit a high of 335.8lbs. I have more than 160lbs to lose to reach my goal and it will be a long time coming. Please feel free to offer encouragement and tips to help me stay motivated as I lose my way to 175! I hope this page will serve as an encouragement to others who are also on their own weight loss journey. God Bless you in your endeavors!

Leave a Reply

