R1 P4 D14- Morning (306.2)

Standard

So, it’s pretty darn amazing to me that my metabolism changed so much over the first round that I’m able to eat what I did yesterday and not gain anything. I wish I could say that I wasn’t taking advantage of it but I TOTALLY am…

Yesterday’s Menu
Breakfast: Raisin Energy Bar toasted w/ 2tsp butter
Lunch: Double Steak Cheeseburger w/ fries and thousand island (Hey… there was lettuce AND tomato on the burger)
Afternoon Snack: 1 pint Blue Bell Moolinium Crunch Icecream and an Oatmeal Cream Pie (Total fat kid move)
Dinner: Pot roast w/ garlic roasted potatoes and broccoli (sounds healthy right? Wait for it…) 2 pieces of cornbread w/ honey butter & a slice of pumpkin cake w/ cream cheese frosting

Alright, so I ate like a little piggy yesterday… like I said, I’ve digressed a bit back into my old habits and I know that it isn’t good. Tomorrow I’m supposed to go to a BBQ and there will be temptation GALORE!  I’m going to do my absolute best to stick close to the fruit and veggie trays and far from the chips and dips… but I’m not making ANY promises. I really need to do some grocery shopping this weekend so that I can get back to healthier eating next week. It would be really nice to get back down to 302 before starting my next round… but, I’ll be happy with just maintaining what I’ve lost thus far. REALLY!

About mindyp679

This is a log of my weight loss journey on HCG. I started this journey the heaviest I’ve ever been… so much so that my weight wouldn’t even register on a Weight Watchers scale. After my 2 days of loading I hit a high of 335.8lbs. I have more than 160lbs to lose to reach my goal and it will be a long time coming. Please feel free to offer encouragement and tips to help me stay motivated as I lose my way to 175! I hope this page will serve as an encouragement to others who are also on their own weight loss journey. God Bless you in your endeavors!

2 responses »

  1. HCG is a dietary supplement that helps people loses weight. It’s a drug which has not been approved by the food and drug administration as safe and effective in the treatment of obesity or weight control.

    • I’m unsure what your aim is in making this comment… the FDA does a lot of things I don’t approve of… I don’t need their “approval” to tell me that my results are very real.

Leave a Reply

