R1 P3 D17- (302.4)

Standard

Good morning! Today is a great day! 🙂 Yesterday I went clothes shopping and it felt awesome to be able to buy clothes that were 2-3 sizes smaller than what I was wearing just a few weeks ago. I also raided my “small” clothes suitcase in the garage and was shocked to see that I was able to wear most of the stuff in there. It is so exciting that I’m fitting into things that are much smaller than I was at my current weight before. It tells me that I really am losing the right type of weight right now. Yesterday was another small triumph for me. We went to lunch with my sister, bro-in-law and my nephiew and they wanted to go to Golden Corral. This would have spelled disaster for me before as buffets are my downfall. I showed more restraint than I ever have and left feeling satisfied. I avoided croutons on my salad and didn’t even miss them… I didn’t eat any of their sweet rolls which I normally LOVE… I did have 1 or 2 little fried treats but I took most of the breading off and realized that I didn’t really like them as much as I used to… I stuck to things with veggies and protein and for dessert I had a few strawberries dipped in the chocolate fountain along with a little bit of frozen yogurt. It was AWESOME! The best part is that when I woke up this morning I am down 0.2lbs… even after the giant baked potato for dinner… granted I didn’t even eat half of it and I ate the skin with what I did eat which helps with the absorption of the starch but, it just feels so good to finally be in control of my eating! I’ll have to post some pics of me in my new clothes! 🙂 Only 3 days until Spring War!!! EEP!

About mindyp679

This is a log of my weight loss journey on HCG. I started this journey the heaviest I’ve ever been… so much so that my weight wouldn’t even register on a Weight Watchers scale. After my 2 days of loading I hit a high of 335.8lbs. I have more than 160lbs to lose to reach my goal and it will be a long time coming. Please feel free to offer encouragement and tips to help me stay motivated as I lose my way to 175! I hope this page will serve as an encouragement to others who are also on their own weight loss journey. God Bless you in your endeavors!

4 responses »

  1. Discovered your blog on Pinterest. I just read your most recent entry and am compelled to send along my congratulations to you on embarking on this journey. Congrats on the weight shed so far and thoughts of support and encouragement as you continue striving for health and happiness. Mindy Hanson xo

    • Thank you so much Mindy! I have been neglecting my Blog of late and am getting ready to start my second round in a few weeks and I’m SO excited!! I can’t wait to see what happens this next round and I’m hoping that my body allows me to go the full 40 day round this time. Can’t wait to see what my body does next time around. 🙂 Thank you for the kind words of encouragement.

  2. Mindy, I found you on Pinterest! Pinned you to a new board “Health and lifestyle choices” , I have been researching the HCG diet for some time and I would like to know more about where you purchased you HCG product. I’m 240 lbs, my heaviest ever and with Fibromyalgia I can’t do the traditional work outs. My heart goes out to you and your journey, I wish you much success. Remember to put yourself first and what’s left over give it to others/family. ❤ from N.B., Canada. You can find me @ http://pinterest.com/livlovlaff/health-and-lifestyle-choices/

    • I purchased my HCG from a website that no longer sells the product. I’m in the process of doing some research to find the product elsewhere and with the FDA crackdown I will likely be attempting to purchase enough of the HCG to get me through all of my rounds. I have QUITE a bit more than you to lose but, for the first time in my life I feel that I’m in control of my body, not the other way around. I’ve fallen off the wagon a bit so to speak but, I’m very happy with the success I had on the first round and am looking forward to my second round which will start in a few weeks. Thanks for your sweet encouraging words. You’re welcome to ask questions ANY time!

Leave a Reply

