R1 P3 D9- Evening (304.4)

Standard

Evening all. It’s been a long weekend… Friday my health continued to decline throughout the day, had a terrible fever and sinus pressure until I went home around 4pm. Yesterday I stayed in bed pretty much all day and today I finally feel partially human. I made an accidental discovery however. I wasn’t able to eat for most of the day on Friday… felt terrible until late in the day when I finally felt like eating and asked my husband to pick me up anything. He brought me home a chicken fajita taco salad and I ate the whole thing… after I got the salad down I was still hungry so I ate the tortilla shell too. I knew that I wasn’t supposed to have the starch but I also hadn’t eatten much of anything else during the day so, I felt okay about it. Funny enough when I woke up the next morning I had dropped over 2lbs. Yesterday I couldn’t go shopping again because I felt icky and all we had to eat in the house were some corn tortilla chips and salsa so, I munched on those along with a tiny bit of leftover taco meat and some scrounged up taco fixings. For dinner we grabbed some fajitas and I had a few chips and a corn tortilla. I knew that I was now well below my LDW so, I was expecting my weight to go back up but when I checked again this morning I was down another 0.4lbs. I’m also feeling like I have more energy so, I guess my body is just ready for good starches again. I’m going to make sure I keep a close eye on it and stay away from processed stuff still but, if my body will tolerate it and in fact seems to continue to lose with them, I will continue to eat them in moderation. I am sticking strictly to good carbs and starches and the moment I see my weight start to fluctuate the other way I’ll back off but, like everyone has said, this is about finding my body’s maintenance place.

It feels great to finally be in control of what I eat instead of the other way around. I’ve now lost a total of 31.4lbs and may get to my goal of below 300 by Spring War. That would be absolutely awesome!! I just realized I’ve lost almost 20% of my goal at this point… I know that I will likely gain a bit at SW and I’m okay with that, I will just be careful to eat fairly clean until the night of feast and then I’ll only have “a little” of the cheat foods. That’s all for now… Happy HCG-ing!

About mindyp679

This is a log of my weight loss journey on HCG. I started this journey the heaviest I’ve ever been… so much so that my weight wouldn’t even register on a Weight Watchers scale. After my 2 days of loading I hit a high of 335.8lbs. I have more than 160lbs to lose to reach my goal and it will be a long time coming. Please feel free to offer encouragement and tips to help me stay motivated as I lose my way to 175! I hope this page will serve as an encouragement to others who are also on their own weight loss journey. God Bless you in your endeavors!

Leave a Reply

