R1 P3 D7- Morning (307.4)

Standard

I’m not feeling great today… Richard has had a terrible cough over the last few days and I fear that I may be catching it. I woke up with a TERRIBLE headache this morning and my eyes are really heavy from the swelling in my sinuses. I took some of the Alka-Selzer/7up remedy this morning and I’m waiting for it to kick in. The puppy allowed me several hours sleep last night which would have helped if it weren’t for the fact that I kept waking up because I was burning up.

I appear to be stabilizing which is a good thing. Yesterday’s weight and todays are the same and I’m glad to see that since it started to creep up before. We’ll see just how well my body tolerates eating out today since I don’t have the energy to pack myself a lunch. Yesterday was a very long day but I kept on the protocol and I still haven’t had sugar or starch. I’m having a difficult time organizing my thoughts right now so I’m going to cut this one short.

Yesterday’s menu:
 Breakfast: 1Egg scramble w/ mushrooms, spinach, salsa & colby jack cheese
Morning Snack: Cucumber and red pepper slices w/ roasted onion aioli
Lunch: Roasted Chicken thigh w/ green beans
Afternoon Snack: Few bites of a nectarine (it was gross)
Dinner: Taco salad w/ avocado, salsa, sour cream, cotija cheese & roasted pumpkin seeds
About mindyp679

This is a log of my weight loss journey on HCG. I started this journey the heaviest I’ve ever been… so much so that my weight wouldn’t even register on a Weight Watchers scale. After my 2 days of loading I hit a high of 335.8lbs. I have more than 160lbs to lose to reach my goal and it will be a long time coming. Please feel free to offer encouragement and tips to help me stay motivated as I lose my way to 175! I hope this page will serve as an encouragement to others who are also on their own weight loss journey. God Bless you in your endeavors!

Leave a Reply

