R1 P3 D5- Morning (307.0)

Standard

Good morning! Last night my puppy allowed me the pleasure of 6.5 uninterrupted hours of sleep… I feel like a mother whose baby is starting to sleep through the night. She’s doing so well! She only had one little potty accident since I got home last night and quickly corrected herself. No accidents in the crate last night at all!! OK… back to the diet! 😉 Yesterday was a major accomplishment for me… I was given the honor of Top Team Manager last month and yesterday was invited to an appreciation lunch. I was so excited because usually they have fajitas and I would have been able to eat the meat. When I got there it was Enchiladas, Rice & Beans with chips, salsa and queso. I was so disappointed but I wasn’t even tempted to eat it. I got a plate and immediately took it to a co-worker, picked up my veggies and dip and took that to the meeting to munch on instead. I was so proud of myself for not cheating! The most amazing part is I didn’t even really want to cheat… crazy for me… usually by this time in a “diet” I’d be chomping at the bit to get a bite of something I shouldn’t eat. It’s absolutely crazy the way HCG has changed the way I look at food. That’s all for now… uploading photos of Day 26 and trying to throw together Before and After comparisons. HAVE A GREAT DAY!!

Yesterday’s Menu:
Breakfast: 1 Egg scrambled w/ mushrooms, spinach, salsa, & cotija cheese
Morning Snack: Cucumber and red pepper slices w/ Home made roasted onion aioli
Lunch: “Bunless” Chili Dog w/ Cheese & Green Onion 
Dinner: Roasted Chicken Thigh w/ green beans
About mindyp679

This is a log of my weight loss journey on HCG. I started this journey the heaviest I’ve ever been… so much so that my weight wouldn’t even register on a Weight Watchers scale. After my 2 days of loading I hit a high of 335.8lbs. I have more than 160lbs to lose to reach my goal and it will be a long time coming. Please feel free to offer encouragement and tips to help me stay motivated as I lose my way to 175! I hope this page will serve as an encouragement to others who are also on their own weight loss journey. God Bless you in your endeavors!

Leave a Reply

