R1 P2 D23- Morning (310.6)

Standard

This morning I woke up feeling confident… drank TONS of water yesterday, stayed on protocol (not that I haven’t the whole time), didn’t use any lotions or anything… and I went back up the 0.2lbs that I lost yesterday. This makes the third day that I have either gained or lost very little and I think my body is telling me it’s done losing weight this round. From reading the protocol I know that stalls can last up to 10 days and I’m scheduled to finish the protocol in 11 days which means I won’t have time to actually lose anything more before I end the round anyways. I’m very happy with the amount I’ve lost at 25.2lbs total this round… more than some women lose in a 40 day round is nothing to be upset at. I guess it’s just disappointing because I still had another week and a half to go. Overall I’m just not feeling as great as I was in the beginning and my gut is telling me it’s time to stop the round. I will continue dosing today as it’s the 23rd day (the minimum required for a short round) and tomorrow if I still haven’t lost I will call it quits for this round. In some ways that will be nice because I can start eating P3 on Saturday when we go to pick up the puppy. 🙂 No pictures today because I didn’t lose any weight or inches.

As promised my menu for yesterday (I know I didn’t lose yesterday but I’ve lost as much as 2lbs in a day eating this menu prior):

Morning: 1 large cup Bigelow decaf Mint Medley Tea w/ 12 drops Stevia

Lunch: Shrimp and green onion asian soup w/ 1 small Jonagold apple (I forgot my Grissini)

Dinner: Meatballs and homemade tomato sauce w/ 4 small strawberries

About mindyp679

This is a log of my weight loss journey on HCG. I started this journey the heaviest I’ve ever been… so much so that my weight wouldn’t even register on a Weight Watchers scale. After my 2 days of loading I hit a high of 335.8lbs. I have more than 160lbs to lose to reach my goal and it will be a long time coming. Please feel free to offer encouragement and tips to help me stay motivated as I lose my way to 175! I hope this page will serve as an encouragement to others who are also on their own weight loss journey. God Bless you in your endeavors!

2 responses »

  1. You are doing so well Mindy 🙂

    The way it goes with me is that I drop then gain, drop then gain so it might be worth hanging in there for a few days more. The drops for me are always bigger than the gains in the end. The longest stall I had on my first round was 3 days, 10 would be torture.

    This is my second round and I am cutting mine short in a few weeks too when I get to 23 days. I am not there mentally this time and instead of being in P3 for my vacation I will now be in P4. I think if I was in P3 it would be a disaster and I wouldn’t be able to stick with it (no sugar and no starch is hard to explain when you are staying with family and they are wonderful cooks!)

    Good luck with whatever you decide. I really enjoy reading about your progress so I hope you continue to post even if you decide to end the round early

    • Thank you so much Rachel. I appreciate the words of encouragement! I’m so grateful that the stall ended today! I really was ready to cut the round short today and when I saw the loss I was almost disappointed… LOL. But, my long term goal is so much more important to me right now. I’d love it if I could still lose another 9lbs this round but I realize that’s really pushing it with the time I have left. I’ll just keep sticking to it and my plan is to continue to Blog even after the round is done. Thank you again for your support and I’m glad you enjoy!!

Leave a Reply

