R1 P2 D18- Morning (312.4)

Standard

Well, lost the least in a day since the beginning of the round. 0.6lbs and 0 inches today which is still amazing considering all the success I’ve had up to now. I’m still at a 1.56lb/day average and I couldn’t be happier with the losses I’ve had thus far. Woke up feeling a bit poopy this morning… literally. Spent the more time in the bathroom this morning than I have in the last 2.5 weeks. I think I may be coming down with something though… don’t think it has anything to do with the HCG. I’m still feeling ok energy wise but my tummy is in knots. Going to try to tough it out at work today. Reminding myself of my success overall makes a lower loss easier to deal with. I’m also fairly certain that it could have been the fact that I was helping a friend deep fry pork chops last night. I didn’t come direcly in contact with them nor did I eat one but, being around all that oil could have effected me… we’ll have to see what tomorrow’s scale reading says. 🙂 Have a great day!

About mindyp679

This is a log of my weight loss journey on HCG. I started this journey the heaviest I’ve ever been… so much so that my weight wouldn’t even register on a Weight Watchers scale. After my 2 days of loading I hit a high of 335.8lbs. I have more than 160lbs to lose to reach my goal and it will be a long time coming. Please feel free to offer encouragement and tips to help me stay motivated as I lose my way to 175! I hope this page will serve as an encouragement to others who are also on their own weight loss journey. God Bless you in your endeavors!

6 responses »

  1. I am on the HCG dieters group too. I follow your blog. You are looking good. Definitely seeing difference in your pictures, especially in your face! You go Girl! Beth H

    • Thanks Beth! The encouragement from that group can be so amazing! I’m so happy with my results so far and I’ve definitely seen and mostly felt the results in my clothes. I look forward to raiding bags of clothes that were previously too small. You on a round right now?

      • I am a week into phase 3 on my first round. I lost 31 # in 32 days. I had to stop early because I developed a skin rash- I think I just needed more fat in my diet, so my next round starting in April may be short again if it happens again, or I will have a PI. I am struggling with phase 3. I added too much variety too soon and have gained every day. I went over the 2# limit yesterday and did a steak day and GAINED .8!!!! My hands are swollen today, so I think I may be retaining fluid. I was in a class all day today, so I just am not worrying today and tomorrow I am home all day and will drink 1+ gallons of water and go back to only phase 2 foods (minus the bread) until it goes back down. I lost 20# last year eating Paleo, but wanted a faster direction, so I am down 50# from last year!! I have 30-50 to go depending on where my body stops. I love following you! You are doing so great!! I envy your wonderful losses!!

      • You’ll do just fine Beth, If you’re having issues with your hands swelling it’s likely that you’re dehydrated… You should be drinking more than a gallon of water every day… 3 liters or more… even in P3 & P4… I have a 1L sports bottle that I fill up all day while I’m at work so that I know exactly how much water I’m drinking. I see a direct connection between how much I drink and how much I loose. Especially during a correction day, really important. The rash is usually a sign of detox and from what I hear is completely normal. Unless it persists for more than a week and is incredibly uncomfortable I know most people continue on the drops/injections with the rash and hydrocortisone. I wish you the best of luck! I’m a little nervous about P3 as well… planning to introduce very little apart from fats and more veggies in the first week because that’s what I’ve heard most people have success on. Keep me posted! I can’t accredit my losses to anything more than just following protocol to the letter. 🙂 Thanks for following!

      • Thanks for you comments and suggestions. I am down .5 today so I am headed in the right direction. My rash seems different from the standard detox. I did a detox with the my chiropractor shortly before starting, plus I have had this 6 weeks now. The bumps are gone, I am slathering with lotion and coocnut oil. It seems to be getting better, just much slower than expected. My chiro told me 30 days likely ;-(
        My water did slack off because I was in classes for a few days and can’t leave for bathroom breaks. Today is water day! I have set a timer for every 60 minutes and I drink 12 oz. It is 10:30 and I am at 56 oz so far! Have a great weekend! I had eggs fried in butter and a piece of Oopsie for breakfast. Apple for snack and salad with chicken is the plan for lunch. Dinner is salmon and green beans. Probably some other veggie or fruit in there. Meals are getting simplified this week to find the culprit! I am heading to Vegas in two weeks and need to be on track then. I will be phase 4, but not planning to change how I eat from now. Life is Paleo, and that is perfect phase 3-4. Will eat a BAB every day and then a simple dinner. Life is Good!!
        Have a great day!

Leave a Reply

