R1 P2 D14 (317.2)

Standard

Yesterday was a good day. Boy did I learn my limits though. Now I understand completely why Dr S recommended not to exercise during VLCD. I helped my friend Monica prepare feast for about 100 people and by the end of the day I was COMPLETELY exhausted. I didn’t even really want to move. Had a hard time even keeping my eyes open on the ride home. The hardest part of the day was the fact that I was helping to make food that I couldn’t taste… normally I would help to season the food and check for seasonings but I couldn’t do that for Monica yesterday and I felt terrible. Everything turned out okay though and everyone really enjoyed the food (except me of course). I made my food ahead and brought it with me (meatballs and tomato sauce). I even managed to avoid the chocolate cake with strawberries, ice cream and hot fudge. My husband was kind enough to eat mine for me… LOL. No pictures today because we slept in and will be headed out to spend time with family soon. I am so sore! Oh… and I managed to lose another 0.8lbs in spite of being around bacon grease all day and having to use mineral oil lotion on my cracking hands from washing them all day long. YAY ME! 🙂

About mindyp679

This is a log of my weight loss journey on HCG. I started this journey the heaviest I’ve ever been… so much so that my weight wouldn’t even register on a Weight Watchers scale. After my 2 days of loading I hit a high of 335.8lbs. I have more than 160lbs to lose to reach my goal and it will be a long time coming. Please feel free to offer encouragement and tips to help me stay motivated as I lose my way to 175! I hope this page will serve as an encouragement to others who are also on their own weight loss journey. God Bless you in your endeavors!

3 responses »

Leave a Reply

