R1 P2 D13- Morning (318.0)

Standard

Good morning world. I’ve lost another 1.2lbs today. Even though I was dog tired last night I still managed to cook myself up 3 meals so that I would be able to go camping today and have lunch already prepared for tomorrow. I’m so proud of myself… previously I would have just made some excuse about how I could just find something at a restaurant to eat. Although I’m sure there will be some of that on P3 & P4 I now know the healthy ways to make that work. Almost 2 weeks into taking the drops and 3 weeks left of VLCD. It would be absolutely awesome if I could lose another 18lbs and get down below 300 this round. That was my goal from the beginning but I hadn’t realized how much OVER 300 I had let myself go. It would be so exciting to see a 2 on that scale in the mornings. It’s encouraging that it’s only taken 8 days to lose ALMOST that much but I knkow the losses WILL slow. With the remaining weight I would have to lose I would need to average 0.8lbs/day which is quite a bit considering how much I’ve lost so far. It’s in God’s hands at this point, I will just continue to stay on protocol and whatever happens, happens. Have a great Saturday!

About mindyp679

This is a log of my weight loss journey on HCG. I started this journey the heaviest I’ve ever been… so much so that my weight wouldn’t even register on a Weight Watchers scale. After my 2 days of loading I hit a high of 335.8lbs. I have more than 160lbs to lose to reach my goal and it will be a long time coming. Please feel free to offer encouragement and tips to help me stay motivated as I lose my way to 175! I hope this page will serve as an encouragement to others who are also on their own weight loss journey. God Bless you in your endeavors!

Leave a Reply

