R1 P2 D7- Morning (326.0)

Standard

Another 1.6lbs and 0.5″ down! Total to date is 9.8lbs and 3.75″ off my bust waist and hips in 4 days. This has been such an amazing journey so far… Even though I read so much about how successful people were on the HCG I was trying to keep my “realistic” face on and told myself not to expect too much. There’s no way I could have expected this much… I’m almost 10lbs down and it hasn’t even been a week of VLCD. I know that the losses are going to slow and every morning I wake up before I step on the scale I say a little mantra in my head. “It’s okay if it’s 0. It’s okay if it’s 0.” I haven’t had that experience yet but, with TOM fast approaching, I see it coming. I’m going to have to find ways to motivate myself through my stalls and I’m preparing myself for them mentally. I made french onion soup with round steak last night and OMG was it amazing. We’re going to spend the day over at a friend’s house today and I’ve already made and packed my lunch and dinner so that there’s no temptation for me to cheat. Another piece of good news… woke up without being hungry for the first time since Day 5! 🙂 I’m enjoying the little triumphs!

About mindyp679

This is a log of my weight loss journey on HCG. I started this journey the heaviest I’ve ever been… so much so that my weight wouldn’t even register on a Weight Watchers scale. After my 2 days of loading I hit a high of 335.8lbs. I have more than 160lbs to lose to reach my goal and it will be a long time coming. Please feel free to offer encouragement and tips to help me stay motivated as I lose my way to 175! I hope this page will serve as an encouragement to others who are also on their own weight loss journey. God Bless you in your endeavors!

2 responses »

  1. Happy for you. Great start. You are getting some good recipes – Think you will have to share!! Going to be with Mel and Jeff today?? Be blessed for the day! Hugs and kisses! Mom

    • I have very much been enjoying food. Had Asian Cabbage Wraps and French Onion soup today… just finished making a couple batches of shrimp and green onion soup and they look yummy too. 🙂 Simple and satisfying.

Leave a Reply

