R1 P2 D5- Morning (329.0)

Standard

I woke up around 4am because I had a terrible dream… My husband and I were on vacation at some tropical destination and we were having a great time. We were sitting on the beach when suddenly something started to happen and everyone started screaming to get off the beach. We all ran for cover and were talking with a bunch of people in a room. I don’t really remember what we were talking about but suddenly people started doing drugs… hard drugs… and people offered us a pipe. I told them we don’t smoke and someone said “apparently he feels differently” and pointed at Richard. When I looked over he was smoking these hard drugs and I lost it… I grabbed him by the arm and ran out of the building crying. I don’t remember everything but I do remember him starting to nod off against a fence saying that he didn’t care if I left or not… I grabbed his face and made him stare at me and said “NO! You don’t get to sleep! You LOOK at what you’ve done to me!” I had tears streaming down my face… Finally I told him that if he didn’t care and he wasn’t going to stop I was leaving him… he started chasing after me and trying to hit me… and so I reeled around and pounded my wrist into his nose, sending him falling into the water… I was waiting for him to resurface when I woke up… I hate dreams like this because it felt SO REAL… 😦

On a brighter note… Another 2.4lbs bite the dust! I also lost another 0.75″ from my waist and hips since yesterday! That makes a total of 6.8lbs lost since I started VLCD. The best part is I feel great! Sipping my Earl Gray tea and updating my progress charts. Here’s to another great HCG day! 🙂

About mindyp679

This is a log of my weight loss journey on HCG. I started this journey the heaviest I’ve ever been… so much so that my weight wouldn’t even register on a Weight Watchers scale. After my 2 days of loading I hit a high of 335.8lbs. I have more than 160lbs to lose to reach my goal and it will be a long time coming. Please feel free to offer encouragement and tips to help me stay motivated as I lose my way to 175! I hope this page will serve as an encouragement to others who are also on their own weight loss journey. God Bless you in your endeavors!

One response »

  1. HMMMMM. The dream is something God is trying to speak to you about. There is some fear you need to deal with and again the healing thing we talked about. Your dreams may become more vivid until that happens. Just sayin’. This also means you are exposing things as you work on your weight. Setting aside every weight that so easily slows you down (Hebr. 12:1). It is part of the gift of freedom. It seemed so real because there was reality in it – now try to discover the truth in it. Nothing to fear – it is a gift. Love you and have another great day!! hugs.

Leave a Reply

