R2P2VLCD1- TA DA! (284.6)

Standard

I ended the round with a bang at 0.8lbs lost.

Yesterday’s Menu
Breakfast: Water
Lunch: 1/2c Non-Fat Cottage Cheese w/ 1/2 cucumber, 1 Jazz Apple &  1 Grissini
Dinner: Steak w/ Tomato Basil Sauce, 1/2 Grapefruit & 1 Grissini
4+ liters water

My husband and I received the very sad news that his mother is passing away. She’s been fighting cancer for 12 years and hasn’t been doing well for a while so, we knew it was coming, but it doesn’t make it any easier to deal with. She is up in Canada and his step father has said there won’t be any services for her at her request. It’s going to be a difficult day at work not knowing what’s going on. I also didn’t get much sleep last night as we didn’t get the call until we were laying down to sleep.

I’m very glad to be done with this round. It would have been nice if I’d lost a bit more weight but I’m happy with having reached 51.2lbs lost overall. Now it’s time to make it through the VLCD days and get to eatting some REAL food.

About mindyp679

This is a log of my weight loss journey on HCG. I started this journey the heaviest I’ve ever been… so much so that my weight wouldn’t even register on a Weight Watchers scale. After my 2 days of loading I hit a high of 335.8lbs. I have more than 160lbs to lose to reach my goal and it will be a long time coming. Please feel free to offer encouragement and tips to help me stay motivated as I lose my way to 175! I hope this page will serve as an encouragement to others who are also on their own weight loss journey. God Bless you in your endeavors!

One response »

Leave a Reply

